Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

AWARDS | Rotherham United Supporters’ Club announce End of Season Awards winners

4 May 2022

Rotherham United’s Supporters’ Club have announced their award winners for the 2021/22 campaign, which saw the Millers promoted from Sky Bet League One and claim the Papa Johns Trophy.

The Supporters’ Club regularly provide official away travel solutions for Millers fans and will once again be aiming to do so throughout the 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship campaign.

Supporters’ Club representative Brian Rowbotham delivered the awards at AESSEAL New York Stadium prior to Saturday’s trip to Gillingham, which were presented to the players.

Michael Smith, Dan Barlaser, Ollie Rathbone, Ben Wiles and Joshua Kayode were all rewarded for their respective campaigns, with a breakdown of the awards below.



Home Player of the Year – Ollie Rathbone

Away Player of the Year – Ben Wiles

Top Scorer – Michael Smith

Goal of the Season – Dan Barlaser

Young Player of the Year – Joshua Kayode

Advertisement block