Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

READ | 2020/21 squad numbers confirmed

27 August 2020

Club News

READ | 2020/21 squad numbers confirmed

27 August 2020

Sponsored by

Rotherham United have confirmed their squad numbers ahead of the 2020/21 Sky Bet Championship campaign.

Matt Crooks will wear the number 25 shirt in honour of his friend and former teammate Jordan Sinnott.

Huddersfield Town academy graduate Jordan, who tragically lost his life at the age of 25 in January 2020 was a teammate of Crooks during their time together at the Terriers academy and the pair remained close following their departures from the club.

As a tribute to Jordan, Matt has asked to wear number 25 ahead of the new campaign.

Lincoln City v RU - 128 - Matt Crooks.jpg

Matt Crooks will wear the number 25 shirt next season, in honour of his friend Jordan Sinnott.


Kieran Sadlier has taken the number 17 shirt, with fellow new winger Mickel Miller sporting the number 14 jersey.

New defensive duo Angus MacDonald and Wes Harding will wear numbers 21 and 19 respectively, while new loan goalkeeper Jamal Blackman takes number 27.

There have also been a number of changes for players present during the 2019/20 season, the most notable of which for fans’ favourite Chiedozie Ogbene who will wear number 11.

See the confirmed list so far below:

2. Billy Jones

3. Joe Mattock

4. Shaun MacDonald

5. Adam Thompson

6. Richard Wood

7. Kyle Vassell

8. Ben Wiles

10. Freddie Ladapo

11. Chiedozie Ogbene

12. Lewis Price

14. Mickel Miller

15. Clark Robertson

16. Jamie Lindsay

17. Kieran Sadlier

18. Trevor Clarke

19. Wes Harding

20. Michael Ihiekwe

21. Angus MacDonald

22. Matt Olosunde

23. Curtis Tilt

24. Michael Smith

25. Matt Crooks

27. Jamal Blackman

29. Jamie Proctor

32. Joshua Kayode

33. Jake Cooper

34. Jacob Gratton

35. Jake Hull


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account