Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

READ | 2018/19 key fixture dates

21 June 2018

EFL logo Statement

Key dates for the 2018/19 Championship season...

Following this morning’s official fixture release, Rotherham United now have a full 2018/19 agenda for their return to the Sky Bet Championship.

The Millers will open their return to English football’s second tier with an away trip to face Brentford at Griffin Park on Saturday 4th August, before hosting their first home game at AESSEAL New York Stadium a week later when they welcome Paul Hurst’s Ipswich Town.

South Yorkshire derby fixtures against Sheffield United and Sheffield Wednesday are also both on the cards for the Millers this season. Paul Warne’s men will face Sheffield United in Rotherham on Saturday 24th November, before making the trip to Hillsborough to face the Owls soon after on Saturday 8th December.

The Millers will then host Sheffield Wednesday at AESSEAL New York Stadium on Saturday 16th February before travelling to Bramall Lane on Saturday 9th March.

The busy festive period will see an away trip to Bolton Wanderers on Boxing Day before the hosting of Preston North End on New Year's Day.

Warne’s men will then finish their Sky Bet Championship season with a home clash against Middlesbrough on Sunday 5th May.

A full list of fixtures is available to view here.

All fixtures may be altered should they be televised by Sky Sports.

Advertisement block