Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

READ | Doncaster v Millers selected for live TV

31 August 2017

Rotherham United's South Yorkshire derby against Doncaster Rovers will be screened live on Sky Sports.

The match on Saturday 11th November will now kick off at 12.30pm.

The game is one of many local rivalries throughout the country that be the centre of attention in October and November with high-profile derbies across the Sky Bet EFL set to appear live on Sky.

EFL matches up until Sunday 1 October were confirmed on the 19 July and the latest round of TV games has been confirmed today, with fixtures finalised up until Leeds United’s clash with Middlesbrough on Sunday 19 November.

Before the derbies take centre stage, 2017 Checkatrade Trophy winners Coventry City are up first, with their Sky Bet League Two visit to Barnet being switched to a 12.30pm kick-off on Saturday 7 October. Gillingham host Portsmouth in League One on Sunday 8 October at 2.30pm.

The Midlands then comes into focus as Wolves’ Sky Bet Championship clash with Aston Villa takes place at 5.30pm on Saturday 14 October, ahead of Nottingham Forest’s visit to local rivals Derby County on Sunday 15 October.

East Anglia is up next with Ipswich Town welcoming Norwich City in a 12pm kick-off on Sunday 22 October before the TV cameras head north for an all-Yorkshire affair at Elland Road as Leeds United host Sheffield United on Friday 27 October.

Hull City then take on Nottingham Forest in a 5.30pm kick-off on the Saturday, before Steve Bruce’s Villa are back on live TV as they take on Harry Redknapp’s Birmingham City for a 12pm fixture on Sunday 29 October.

The Derbies continue into November, with Sunderland’s match at Middlesbrough set to take place in front of the Sky Sports cameras at 12.15pm on Sunday 5 November and Rotherham’s visit to nearby Doncaster on Saturday 11 November.

The final weekend of confirmed TV fixtures sees Preston North End hosting North West rivals Bolton Wanderers on Friday 17 November, ahead of Derby’s visit to Fulham on Saturday 18 November.

The list of games selected for live coverage are as follows:

OCTOBER
Saturday 7 October Barnet v Coventry City 12:30pm
Sunday 8 October Gillingham v Portsmouth 2:30pm

Friday 13 October Birmingham City v Cardiff City 7.45pm
Saturday 14 October Wolves v Aston Villa 5.30pm
Sunday 15 October Derby County v Nottingham Forest 1.15pm

Saturday 21 October Millwall v Birmingham City 5.30pm
Sunday 22 October Ipswich Town v Norwich City 12pm

Friday 27 October Leeds United v Sheffield United 7.45pm
Saturday 28 October Hull City v Nottingham Forest 5.30pm
Sunday 29 October Birmingham City v Aston Villa 12pm

NOVEMBER
Friday 3 November Bristol City v Cardiff City 7.45pm
Saturday 4 November Brentford v Leeds United 5.30pm
Sunday 5 November Middlesbrough v Sunderland 12.15pm

Saturday 11 November Doncaster Rovers v Rotherham United 12.30pm
Sunday 12 November AFC Wimbledon v Peterborough United 2.30pm

Friday 17 November Preston North End v Bolton Wanderers 7.45pm
Saturday 18 November Fulham v Derby County 5.30pm
Sunday 19 November Leeds United v Middlesbrough 1.15pm

Throughout the course of the 2017/18 season, Sky Sports will exclusively show 127 live matches from the Sky Bet EFL season - including the Play-Offs - as well as 15 matches from the Carabao Cup and at least three from the Checkatrade Trophy.


Advertisement block