Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millers announce player list

5 May 2015

Steve Evans talks to

After holding a series of meetings throughout the day, Rotherham United boss Steve Evans has announced his retained list for next season.

The Millers ended the 2014/15 campaign at Elland Road at the weekend, and the manager has pressed ahead with his plans for next season, after announcing which members of his current squad will be part of his plans going forward.

Players retained under written contract for season 2015/16

Adam Collin
Kari Arnason
Kirk Broadfoot
Richard Wood
Frazer Richardson
Lee Frecklington
Jordan Bowery
Paul Green
Danny Ward
Matt Derbyshire
Richard Smallwood
Jonson Clarke-Harris

Contracted players for season 2015/16 but made available for immediate transfer

Scott Loach
Conor Newton

Contracted players released with immediate effect

Richard Brindley
Mat Sadler
Mark Bradley
Rob Milsom
Tony Thompson

Contracted players offered new and improved terms for season 2015/16

Craig Morgan
Ben Pringle

Contracted young professionals for season 2015/16

Daniel Rowe
Jerry Yates
Mason Warren

After concluding a busy day at AESSEAL New York Stadium, the Millers boss told

“It has been nothing short of a long, informative and strange sort of a day, but as always with football at this stage of the season, some tough decisions have to be made.

“It goes without exception that I would like to place on record my sincere thanks and gratitude for every Millers player who has appeared in our colours this season.

“I have in the last few minutes met with our Chairman who has in turn approved in full the above decisions, and I now look forward to working with and for him as we go forward to build our squad for next season.

“I will speak later in the week about individual decisions so that our valued supporters can understand the decisions, which have been unanimous with all the football staff at first-team level.”

Advertisement block