Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millers announce 15/16 squad numbers

29 July 2015

Squad numbers released for upcoming season...

Rotherham United have confirmed their squad numbers for the upcoming 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship campaign.

New signings Chris Maguire and Emmanuel Ledesma take the number seven and ten shirts respectively, while goalkeeper Kelle Roos will wear one.

Lewis Buxton and Joe Mattock will wear the traditional full back numbers at two and three with new acquisition Danny Collins taking number four.

Upon announcing his squad numbers for the new season manager Steve Evans told that there could be a further two new faces occupying numbers ahead of the 2015/16 campaign:

"I am hopeful that we will add another couple of names to that list ahead of the season. Talks are ongoing with a couple of targets that I would like to see appear amongst those names in the near future."

A full list of assigned squad numbers is available as follows:

1. Kelle Roos
2. Lewis Buxton
3. Joe Mattock
4. Danny Collins
5. Kirk Broadfoot
6. Richard Wood
7. Chris Maguire
8. Lee Frecklington
9. Danny Ward
10. Emmanuel Ledesma
11. Paul Green
14. Aidy White
15. Greg Halford
16. Frazer Richardson
17. Grant Ward
18. Jordan Bowery
19. Jonson Clarke-Harris
20. Farrend Rawson
21. Adam Collin
23. Tom Thorpe
27. Matt Derbyshire
33. Richie Smallwood

Advertisement block