Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Capital One Cup draw details

10 June 2014

Millers seeded for draw...

Rotherham United will be seeded for Tuesday’s Capital One Cup first round draw (to be released on 17th June, 10am. 

The Millers will be in the northern section of the draw and will avoid local rivals Sheffield United and Sheffield Wednesday, who they beat at this stage last season and will face a non-seeded side from either League One or League Two. 

The Millers reached round two of the competition last season where they were eventually beaten by Premier League outfit Aston Villa after a memorable evening at New York in the first. 

North - Seeds
1. Barnsley
2. Blackburn Rovers
3. Blackpool
4. Bolton Wanderers
5. Bradford City
6. Derby County
7. Doncaster Rovers
8. Huddersfield Town
9. Leeds United
10. Middlesbrough
11. Nottingham Forest
12. Port Vale
13. Preston North End
14. Rotherham United
15. Sheffield United
16. Sheffield Wednesday
17. Wigan Athletic

North – Non-Seeds
18. Accrington Stanley
19. Burton Albion
20. Bury
21. Carlisle United
22. Chesterfield
23. Crewe Alexandra
24. Fleetwood Town
25. Hartlepool United
26. Mansfield Town
27. Morecambe
28. Notts County
29. Oldham Athletic
30. Rochdale
31. Scunthorpe United
32. Shrewsbury Town
33. Tranmere Rovers
34. York City

Advertisement block