Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Contacts & Recruitment policy

1 October 2013

Who to contact in the Academy

Academy Contact Details:
Academy Manager
Garreth Barker:  
gbarker@rotherhamunited.net

Head of Academy Coaching
Matt Hamshaw
mhamshaw@rotherhamunited.net

Youth Development Phase Coach
Ciarán Toner
07880033299

Lead Foundation Phase Coach
Jake Henry
jhenry@rotherhamunited.net
07469118281

Head Academy Physiotherapist
Adrian Littlejohn
07946203836  

Assistant Academy Physiotherapist
Kay Humberstone

Email contacts all age groups
U9
apilgrim@rotherhamunited.net

U10
ssmith@rotherhamunited.net

U11
Cogilvie@rotherhamunited.net

U12
Jsjohnson@rotherhamunited.net

U13
Rpoulter@rotherhamunited.net

U14
ssykes@rotherhamunited.net

U15
Sduncanson@rotherhamunited.net

U16
Rhairyes@rotherhamunited.net


Academy Address for all age group training and games:
Graham Solley Sports Fields – SHU,
Bawtry Road,
Rotherham
S9 1UA.

All postal enquiries should still be sent to:
AESSEAL New York Stadium,
New York Way,
Rotherham
S60 1AH.

Recruitment
As you will be aware we are over inundated with player trial requests, if you require information for atrial or are an interested coach or school teacher that has a potential player for RUFC Academy then please contact our Head of Academy Recruitment with all relevant details.

Please understand that we receive a high volume of trial requests and that not all can be actioned or responded to by our team.

We are actively looking to create relationships with local area schools and grass root clubs, if you wish to organise a training session or fixture please contact us.

Pete Stewart : Head of Academy Recruitment (Rotherham/Sheffield district. Local recruitment at all levels 9s-16s)
Email: pstewart@rotherhamunited.net

Richard Hairyes: Head of Regional Recruitment (North Yorkshire and surrounding areas. Teams looking for Training games against RUFC Academy)
Email: rhairyes@rotherhamunited.net

Paul Delaney: Head of Recruitment for Ireland/South of England
Email: pdelaney@rotherhamunited.net

Paul Greaves: Pre-Academy Recruitment Officer (under 8s)
Email: pgreaves@rotherhamunited.net

Please be aware that RUFC Academy will always email or speak to club officials prior to watching a prospective player, all our Scouts carry photo ID and will adhere to strict protocols.

If you have any doubts as to the validity of a scout request please contact the Academy Manager direct on:  gbarker@rotherhamunited.net 



Advertisement block