Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2013/14 Squad numbers

16 July 2013

Millers confirm new season numbers...

Rotherham United can now reveal the squad numbers for the forthcoming season in League One. 

New signings Richard Brindley and Danny Hylton are given two and 11, whilst there are changes to several players who were here last season, including Joe Skarz who has the number three shirt, Lee Frecklington who wears eight, and Ben Pringle who reverts back to his favoured 18.

The other new signings, David Worrall, Robert Milsom, Adam Collin and Michael Tidser take 7, 15, 21 and 23 respectively.

Meanwhile, Rotherham-born Nicky Walker is handed the 29 jersey for his first professional season.

Once again there is no number 12 or 13, whilst 16 also remains free. 

The full list is as follows:
1. Scott Shearer
2. Richard Brindley
3. Joe Skarz
4. Kari Arnason
5. Claude Davis
6. Johnny Mullins
7. David Worrall
8. Lee Frecklington
9. Alex Revell
10. Michael O’Connor
11. Danny Hylton
14. Mark Bradley
15. Robert Milsom
17. Daniel Nardiello
18. Ben Pringle
19. David Noble
20. Craig Morgan
21. Adam Collin
22. Kieran Agard
23. Michael Tidser
24. Mitchell Rose
29. Nicky Walker

Remember, you can have your favourite player printed on the back of your Millers shirt from just £12 at the Red & White Shop. Please note, these numbers will be submitted to the Football League, but are subject to any late changes.

Advertisement block